Ubuntu from your flash drive

I was reading some articles around and I found an article that is great, installing Ubuntu into your flash drive. Off course you will have some requirements and restrictions, but it is a great feature to test it on.

I will do some tests and latter place the results here, but meanwhile you can check the full article at: xUbuntu Blog

About mcloide

Making things simpler, just check: http://www.mcloide.com View all posts by mcloide

2 responses to “Ubuntu from your flash drive

  • Vincent

    Thanks for the link ^.^

    Note that those restrictions are not that harsh: most people who run Ubuntu and have a flash drive of at least 1GB will be fine🙂

  • mcloide

    Not a problem man. I have a particular interest on it. If I can run Apache, PHP and MySQL from it, it will solve a bunch of problems for me since I will be able to carry my development machine on my pocket.

Leave a Reply

